Forum Problems Installing LAMS: Re: Moodle 1.9 - Lams 2.3 integration issue

Search: 

2: Re: Moodle 1.9 - Lams 2.3 integration issue
In response to 1 10/19/09 11:29 AM
[ Reply | Forward ]
> Call to LAMS failed: received no response or connection was refused. Please check that you have the correct LAMS server
> URL and that it is online.

That is indeed rather odd that you are able to open author but can't create lessons.

Now are you able to see the directory structure with the sequences?

About the wildfire error you are getting, what's the version of wildfire you are running? I'll try to see if I can replicate it here.

Thanks,

Ernie

Posted by Ernie Ghiglione

3: Re: Re: Moodle 1.9 - Lams 2.3 integration issue
In response to 2 10/20/09 01:43 AM
[ Reply | Forward ]
Hi Ernie,

When I open authoring and go to File, Open then I can see the Lams directory structure for my user. Is that what you mean by able to see the directory structure with the sequences ?

I am very new to Lams so apologies if that is not what you mean.

I am running Wildfire version 2.6.2

Thanks
Andy

Posted by Andy Hamilton

4: Re: Re: Re: Moodle 1.9 - Lams 2.3 integration issue
In response to 3 10/20/09 08:24 AM
[ Reply | Forward ]
Hi Andy,

> Is that what you mean by able to see the directory structure with the sequences ?

I'm actually talking about the page you click on to create a lesson (see attached image).

Thanks,

Ernie

Attachments:
5: Re: Re: Re: Re: Moodle 1.9 - Lams 2.3 integration issue
In response to 4 10/20/09 09:03 AM
[ Reply | Forward ]
Hi Ernie,

The page I receive when I click on create a lesson is this (see attached image).

Thanks
Andy

Posted by Andy Hamilton

Attachments:
8: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Moodle 1.9 - Lams 2.3 integration issue
In response to 5 10/20/09 10:00 AM
[ Reply | Forward ]
Hi Andy,

When you say that you are openning Author, is that by going login directly into LAMS or by clicking on the "Open Author" link *in* moodle?