Forum Problems Installing LAMS: Moodle Lams Integration Error

You may request notification for Moodle Lams Integration Error.
Search: 

1: Moodle Lams Integration Error
03/09/06 04:38 AM
[ Reply | Forward ]
Hello Team,

First and foremost, I must say how much I am impressed with the capabilities of lams ! - i am a relative newbie to be honest but look forward to using it.

I have recently installed Lams on Tomcat / MYSQL and have run an existing Moodle site for many years now with few hickups so far on seperate servers (Windows). I have managed to integrate Moodle and Lams in the sense that I can access lams through Moodle and seems to be picking up user info, activities etc and registering fine with Moodle -however, I seem to be getting an error in the recent activity block within Moodle. Here is the error posted:

Warning: main(../../config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in c:\easyphp\easyphp1-7\www\moodle\mod\lams\lib.php on line 4

Warning: main(): Failed opening '../../config.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;C:\EasyPHP\EasyPHP1-7\php\pear\') in c:\easyphp\easyphp1-7\www\moodle\mod\lams\lib.php on line 4

When I click 'Full report of recent activity' I also am getting the same error.

I am unsure of what to do with this ... any help at all is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Posted by Paul Sheehan

2: Re: Moodle Lams Integration Error
In response to 1 03/09/06 05:42 PM
[ Reply | Forward ]
I've attached a screenshot of the 'Adding a new LAMS' screen from Moodle - is your dropdown menu populated at all?

The lams module is assuming that Moodle's config.php is located at c:\easyphp\easyphp1-7\www\moodle\config.php. If this isn't the case, get the full path to config.php (do a Windows file search if you're not sure), and open c:\easyphp\easyphp1-7\www\moodle\mod\lams\lib.php with Notepad or Wordpad. On the 4th line, just replace the text '../../config.php' with the full path to config.php, and that should do the trick.